Submissions extended to 30 June

The Resilient Australia Awards celebrate and promote initiatives that build whole of community resilience to disasters and emergencies around Australia, as well as images capturing resilience in action.

The awards recognise collaboration and innovative thinking across all sectors.

For this first time, entries to the 2023 awards program can be submitted in video format, as well as or instead of a written submission. Entries must relate to projects or initiatives that commenced after 1 January 2021, or show significant outcomes or enhancements since 1 January 2021. 

Resilience awards recognise outstanding contributions across:

  • business
  • community
  • government
  • local government
  • mental health and wellbeing
  • school
  • photography

Submit your project or photography by 30 June 2023 to be considered for a state or national prize.

Visit AIDR (External link) for more information and entry guidelines.