The Resilient Australia Awards (External link) celebrate initiatives that build community resilience to disasters and emergencies, as well as images that capture resilience in action.

The awards provide an opportunity to highlight the hard work of individuals, organisations, councils and schools in our communities who show initiative in helping to create a more resilient Australia.

Nominations open until 13 June 2022

The Resilient Australia Awards are open to all Australians, including but not limited to individuals, not for profit organisations, small and large businesses, all levels of government, schools, education institutions, research bodies, and emergency service/management agencies.

It's a two-tiered program, with submissions judged in the state or territory they are submitted from, and winners from each state and territory considered for national awards.

Award categories (External link) are:

  • Community
  • Business
  • Government
  • Local government
  • Photography
  • Schools
  • Mental health and wellbeing
  • National and multi-jurisdictional

For information and to nominate visit (External link)

The Resilient Australia Awards is proudly sponsored by the Australian Government in partnership with the states and territories and managed by the Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience (AIDR).